Elvis Presley Unreleased Gospel


“I wasn’t just a fan, I was his brother. He said I was good and I said he was good; we never argued about that. Elvis was a hard worker, dedicated, and God loved him. Last time I saw him was at Graceland. We sang Old Blind Barnabus together, a gospel song. I love him and hope to see him in heaven. There’ll never be another like that soul brother.” (James Brown)

“Fuck those people of the Scientology Church! There’s no way I’ll ever get involved with that son-of-a-bitchin’ group. All they want is my name and my money.” (Elvis Aaron Presley)

Elvis Presley was born and raised in the ‘Bible Belt‘ of the USA. He read the Bible and prayed regularly and was very knowledgeable about spiritual matters. In the seventies he started to include more Gospel songs in his repertoire and had the Gospel groups, the Imperials, the Sweet Inspirations and later, J.D. Sumner and the Stamps as his backing singers. He was also known to read passages from the Bible during his concerts. The most beautiful Gospel song Elvis Presley sang is probably Where did they go, Lord?

Where did they go, Lord?

Leave a Reply

